Main Content Anchor

Regular maternal and child health programs

Maroondah City Council runs a number of services and information sessions designed to ensure the health of babies and ease the concerns of new parents:

  • First food for babies
  • Baby settling talk
  • Terrific toddler talk. 

For information about any of these sessions, call 9294 5586.

Development tests

To book your child’s key age and stage health and development check, please call the central appointment line on 9294 5777

First food for babies

Learn about what you need to know when introducing solid foods to your baby. 

When: 1st Monday of the month (not on public holidays) 1.30 pm to 3pm 

First food for babies is available on the following dates (you only need to attend one):

  • Monday 5 February
  • Monday 5 March
  • Monday 9 April
  • Monday 7 May
  • Monday 4 June
  • Monday 2 July
  • Monday 6 August
  • Monday 3 September
  • Monday 1 October
  • Monday 5 November
  • Monday 3 December

Where: Training Room at Norwood Family & Children’s Centre 

18 Notlen Street 
Ringwood (Mel ref: 49 H6) 

Price: Free to Maroondah residents with children aged 4-6 months. 

Bookings essential: Complete a booking form for each person attending. No prams please. 

Book First For Babies

Baby settling talk

Learn about your baby’s behaviour and how to establish and develop a daily routine based on feed/play/sleep. 

Baby settling talk is available on the following dates (you only need to attend one):

  • Thursday 15 February
  • Tuesday 13 March
  • Thursday 5 April
  • Thursday 10 May
  • Tuesday 12 June
  • Thursday 12 July
  • Thursday 16 August
  • Tuesday 18 September
  • Thursday 4 October
  • Thursday 15 November
  • Thursday 20 December 

Where: Training Room at Norwood Family & Children’s Centre 
18 Notlen Street 
Ringwood (Mel ref: 49 H6) 

Price: Free to Maroondah residents with children aged 0-3 months. 

Booking essential. Complete a booking form for each person attending. No prams please. Parents, grandparents and other caregivers are welcome.

Book Baby Settling Talk

Terrific toddler talk

This workshop will be of interest to parents who wish to learn more about difficult behaviour, managing fussy eaters, sleep disturbances and toileting. 

When: Terrific toddler talk is available on the following dates from 1.30pm to 3pm (you only need to attend one):

  • Thursday 12 April
  • Thursday 5 July
  • Thursday 27 September

Where: Training Room at Norwood Family & Children’s Centre 
18 Notlen Street 
Ringwood
(Mel ref: 49 H6) 

Price: Free to Maroondah residents with children aged 18 months to 3 years. 

Booking essential: Complete a booking form for each person attending. Parents, grandparents and other caregivers are welcome. Adult attendance only at this workshop please. 

Book Terrific Toddler Talk

25/05/2017
Back to top