Main Content Anchor

New ward structure for Maroondah

Maroondah City Council will have a new ward structure from 24 October 2020.

The Victorian Electoral Commission reviewed the electoral structure of Maroondah City Council to ensure it provides fair and equitable representation for all voters. The VEC completed the representation review on Wednesday 23 October 2019.

The Minister for Local Government has determined that Maroondah’s electoral structure will change to have nine single member wards for the 2020 local government elections.

The commencement of the Local Government Act 2020 on 6 April 2020 means the electoral structure of Maroondah City Council is determined in accordance with the new Act.

An Order in Council, which applies the new ward boundaries and names, was made by the Governor in Council and published in the Victoria Government Gazette on 9 July 2020.

The structure that will apply at the council election on 24 October 2020 is:

  • 9 councillors – 9 x single-councillor wards

Map of new wards

Maroondah wards 2020

Find your ward

Enter your address and you can look up your new ward on the Victorian Electoral Commission website:

Find my ward

Detailed maps

Victorian Electoral Commission

VEC ward maps for Maroondah (pdf, 2MB)

Maps listing each road

Barngeong ward  (pdf, 3MB)

Bungalook ward  (pdf, 2MB)

Jubilee ward  (pdf, 2MB)

McAlpin ward  (pdf, 2MB)

Tarralla ward  (pdf, 2MB)

Wicklow ward  (pdf, 3MB)

Wombolano ward  (pdf, 2MB)

Wonga ward  (pdf, 2MB)

Yarrunga ward  (pdf, 3MB)

Back to top