Main Content Anchor

Walking Football weekly sessions

Update information
Thursday, 7 July 2022 - 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Categories:
  • Council
  • Seniors
  • Sport

Join in the fun at our weekly Walking Football sessions.
Walking-Football-2.jpg

Walking football is a modified version of soccer that doesn’t involve running or tackling.

Aimed at participants aged over 50, Walking Football provides the opportunity to support and maintain mobility skills through walking, stopping, turning and transferring of weight - all of which improves balance and reduces the risk of falls. 

It’s a great way to walk your way back to fitness and meet new people.

Join us every Thursday at Cheong Park and enjoy playing with other individuals who have caught the Walking Football bug!

The Walking Football program is run by U3A. The program is free for U3A members and $5 for non-members. 

Register

To register for the program, please contact Geoff Steventon on 9879 6718.

Date and Time

  • Thursday, 07 July 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 14 July 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 21 July 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 28 July 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 04 August 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 11 August 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 18 August 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 25 August 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 01 September 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 08 September 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 15 September 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 22 September 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 29 September 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 06 October 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 13 October 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 20 October 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 27 October 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 03 November 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 10 November 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 17 November 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 24 November 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 01 December 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 08 December 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 15 December 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
  • Thursday, 30 June 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 23 June 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 16 June 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 09 June 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 02 June 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 26 May 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 19 May 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 12 May 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 05 May 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 28 April 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 21 April 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 14 April 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
  • Thursday, 07 April 2022 - 10.00AM to 12.00PM
    Past event
Enter your email address or your friends' email addresses, all separated by commas.

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Thursday for 24 times.


Facilities

Contact

Geoff Steventon

Transport

Update information
Get directions

Cost:

Free for U3A members and $5 for non-members.
Back to top