SHIRE PRESIDENTS & MAYORS SHIRE OF CROYDON CITY OF CROYDON



Shire of Croydon - Shire President

Croydon ceded from the Shire of Lillydale and was proclaimed a Shire on 24 May 1961.

Given Names	Family Name	Term as Shire President
Glenn Neville	Frost	May 1961 - August 1961
Glenn Neville	Frost	1961/62
Lewis Milner	Spencer	1962/63
Frederick Boyce (Fred)	Geale	1963/64
Robert	Fallon	1964/65
Glenn Neville	Frost	1965/66
Terence (Terry)	Kirley	1966/67
George Leonard	Pile	1967/68
Kenneth (Ken)	Bull	1968/69
Glenn Neville	Frost	1969/70
Frank	Kennedy	August 1970 - May 1971

City of Croydon - Mayor

Proclaimed a City on 22 May 1971.

Given Names	Family Name	Term as Mayor
Frank	Kennedy	May 1971 - August 1971
Noel William	Smith	1971/72
Leslie (Les)	Jones	1972/73
Stanley (Stan)	Bannan	1973/74
Peter	McArthur	1974/75
David	Martin	1975/76
George	Pile	1976/77
Eric (Rick)	Barclay	1977/78
William (Bill)	Burke	1978/79
Terence (Terry)	Kirley	1979/80
Michael (Mike)	Freeman	1980/81
Colin	Turner	1981/82
Anne	O'Shaughnessy	August 1982 - November 1983 *
Michael (Mike)	Freeman	November 1983 - August 1984
Colin	Turner	1984/85
Anne	Patch	1985/86
David	Martin	1986/87
Phillip (Phil)	Everett	1987/88
Gordon	Coutts	1988/89
Leslie Thomas (Les)	Willmott	1989/90
Donald (Don)	Middleton	1990/91
Leslie Thomas (Les)	Willmott	1991/92
Peter	Tredrea	1992/93
Leslie Thomas (Les)	Willmott	1993/94
Leslie Thomas (Les)	Willmott	August 1994 - December 1994

^{*} Term as Mayor extended as elections were held in November due to introduction of full adult franchise in Local Government elections.

On 15 December 1994 the City of Croydon was amalgamated to form part of Maroondah City Council.