Eastern Alliance for Sustainable Learning (EASL)

EASL is a group of five member Councils. including: Knox City Council; Manningham City Council; Maroondah City Council; Whitehorse City Council; and Yarra Ranges Council. The group work with other stakeholders to promote lifelong learning and action that improves the health, wellbeing and environmental sustainability of local communities by:

  • Promoting innovative learning and teaching that fosters environmental citizenship.
  • Advocating for a strong and consistent commitment to learning for sustainability.
  • Building capacity of local education providers and member Councils to deliver effective sustainability initiatives to their communities.

To keep updated on the sustainability learning opportunities coming up, subscribe to the EASL newsletter via their website:

Eastern Alliance for Sustainable Learning.