Parliamentary Representatives

Warrandyte District by-election

A by-election was held in the Warrandyte District to elect a new member of Parliament, after the resignation of Ryan Smith on Friday 7 July.

Further information on the by-election can be found on the VEC website.

See Information on election advertising signs in Maroondah:

Election advertising requirements(PDF, 49KB)

Federal Representatives

Maroondah region

The Federal election was held on Saturday 21 May, 2022.

See the Australian Electoral Commission website to find out which Federal electorate you live in.

The Hon Michael Sukkar MP

Member for Deakin

Shadow Minister for Homelessness
Shadow Minister for Housing
Shadow Minister for Social Services
Liberal Party

5/602 Whitehorse Road
Mitcham, 3132

PO Box 232
Mitcham, 3132

Phone: 9874 1711
Fax: 9874 0599

State Representatives

The State election was held on Saturday 26 November 2022. 

State elections are held on the last Saturday in November every four years. The next State election day will be Saturday 27 November 2026.

See the Victorian Electoral Commission website for more information

Upper House (Legislative Council)

North-Eastern Metropolitan Region

Victoria is divided into eight Upper House electorates called regions. Each region is represented by five members. See the Victorian Electoral Commission website for more information on the North-Eastern Metropolitan Region.

The Hon. Shaun Leane

President of the Legislative Council
Australian Labor Party,

Suite 3, Level 2, 420 Burwood Highway,
Wantirna 3152

PO Box 4307,
Knox City Centre  3152

9887 0255

Dr Matthew Bach

Liberal Party

Suite 1, 10-12 Blackburn Road,
Blackburn 3130

9878 4113

Ms Sonja Terpstra

Australian Labor Party

Office 2, 9-11 Williamsons Road,
Doncaster 3108

9937 2566

Mr Nick McGowan

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Scrutiny of Government
Liberal Party

175 Maroondah Highway,
Ringwood 3134
Access via Ringwood Street, Eastland Gate 5, Level 3 West carpark 

9877 7188

Mr Aiv Puglielli

Australian Greens Party 

Suite 1, 600 Doncaster Road,
Doncaster 3108

9850 8600

Lower House (Legislative Assembly)

There are currently 88 electoral districts in Victoria, with each represented by a member of the Legislative Assembly (Lower House). New Victorian State electoral boundaries came in to effect at the State election on November 2022.

See the Victorian Electoral Commission website for maps and assistance on Lower House districts.

The Hon. David Hodgett

Member for Croydon
Shadow Minister for Energy and Resources
Shadow Minister for Planning
Liberal Party

60 Main Street,
Croydon 3136

9725 3570

John Mullahy

Member for Glen Waverley
Australian Labor Party

2 Brentford Square,
Forest Hill 3131

9955 2501

Will Fowles

Member for Ringwood

44 New St,
Ringwood 3134

9870 7396

Member for Warrandyte

A by-election was conducted by the VEC for the Warrandyte District on Saturday 26 August, 2023.

The VEC has officially declared Nicole Werner as the new Member for Warrandyte.

Further information on the by-election can be found on the VEC website.