Declared roads

The maintenance of roads in Maroondah is shared between Council and Vic Roads. Council has responsibility for local and non-arterial roads. VicRoads looks after our major arterial roads.

A declared road is a freeway or an arterial road referred to in VicRoads Register of Public Roads. The Maroondah Planning Scheme refers to these roads as Transport Zone.

  • Bayswater Road  
  • Canterbury Road
  • Croydon Road  
  • Dorset Road
  • Hull Road  
  • Maroondah Highway
  • Mt Dandenong Road  
  • Plymouth Road  
  • Ringwood Bypass
  • Wantirna Road  
  • Warrandyte Road
  • Warranwood Road  
  • Wicklow Avenue  
  • Wonga Road (between Warranwood Road and Croydon Road)  
  • Yarra Road

 See VicRoads for a map of Maroondah's Declared Roads.